Yes, at any time after you sign in you can enter into edit mode of a profile, organization profile, plant form, collection form, or event page and update the content and photos.

Individual Profiles: After you sign in you can edit your individual profile by scrolling down the page and clicking the EDIT button. You can change your display name, update your email address (this will update your sign in credentials as well), your social links, etc.  You can now update any plants or collections within your My Plants Map individual library.

Organization or Resource Profiles: Sign in with your individual credentials and the use the profile menu to switch to acting as the organization profile if you are the owner or an admin.  You can now edit the profile page or manage the network. You can now update any plants or collections within your My Plants Map organization library.

My Plants Map – To update plants, collections, or events: 

After your sign in and continue as either your individual profile or acting as an organization profile, list your My Plants Map library. Only organization profiles have My Event pages to access.

Click on a plant, collection or event and you will see an edit button or icon on the top. This opens the page into edit mode. You can change, update or add information.

My Plants Map – To update, caption or delete photos:

After your sign in and continue as either your individual profile or acting as an organization profile, list your My Plants Map library. Only organization profiles have My Event pages to access.

Click on a plant or a collection and the edit button or icon on the top. When in edit mode scroll down to the photo gallery and click on a photo. You will then see a photo menu with choices to update a caption, set the photo as a cover photo, or to delete the photo. Be careful not to delete the plant itself or any tags and signs associated with that plant will stop working.

PHOTO MENU – Click on a photo in the photo gallery tab

My Plants Map – Deleting Plants, Collections or Events: 

You can delete any content that you add as the owner or admin of a profile. Follow the same steps into edit mode and you will see a delete button.

Caution: It is important to note that if you delete a plant and you have ordered a tag or a sign the QR code will no longer work. When you delete a plant page the web page URL is also deleted and the code will no longer function because it will not have the web page to link to any longer. You will need to re-add the plant and order a new tag or sign with a new unique QR code.

Deleting profiles or organization profiles: 

If you want to delete your profile you will need to send us a message via our Contact Page. Please use the same email that you used to set-up your account. We will contact you to confirm your request.

If you want to delete an organization profile, sign in and switch to acting as that profile. Choose EDIT and you will see a delete button. This will send us a request to delete the profile and we will contact the owner of the profile to confirm.

Caution: It is important to note that if you delete a profile this will also delete the plants and any tags or a signs with a QR code will no longer work. When you delete a plant page the web page URL is also deleted and the code will no longer function because it will not have the web page to link to any longer. You will need to re-add the plant and order a new tag or sign with a new unique QR code.